New 2017 ver. of Jack Frost doll / Rise of the Guardians

Remember my just-after-Christmas note? I mentioned about Jack Frost order I’ve got also this year – so here he is! 🙂
Seriously – time is best teacher – I see improvement, even if my client wanted him to be as close to first one as possible 🙂 It was also so much fun to sew everything by machine finally   ❤  even if I know my hand-sewing skill was mastered for years, I always feel better when sewing knits with sewing machine / serger due to high tensions this type of textile must handle.

As always – when I want to give my male dollies natural look – I used alpaca fur. It looks more natural as short haircuts, than kanekalon or saran [in opposite of girly hairdos, intricate braids or loose long hair dollies] – also – always remember to check how are your alpaca fibers gathered.

2 thoughts on “New 2017 ver. of Jack Frost doll / Rise of the Guardians

Leave a Reply

