Dolly archives: Absentia [11.2015]

It’s Throwback Thursday again 😉

This time I’ll share with you doll, that  I still consider as one of my biggest achievements ❤ Just in the beginning of my dolly-customizer career I was able to make lookalike doll for one of biggest polish alternative models – Anna, also known as Absentia. Absentia owns Veil shop, and her name is her brand. She played main role in variety of alternative fashion shows, photo sessions and is also known as one of our corset addicts group 😉

this doll was ordered by Someone as her birthday gift, with special attention to every detail of clothes, since dress Absentia wears on her photos is also sewn by her – so everything had to be perfect.

After long hours spend on making tulle frills for this full circle gown I felt almost blind… but when I was told how happy Anna was – I was sure hard work paid off! 🙂

This doll was also my pass to first interview in magazine…

Leave a Reply

