Dolly archives: Pin-up Cutie [07.2015]

My first attempt to heavier make-up and third repaint. Not bad, but after a year from that day I achieved a lot better results [since I am no longer afraid to use acrylic paints and dry pigments  as it was with this one – my hands were shaking so badly! ]

She was a gift for my fav BBQ restaurant.
First day after opening, when we  went there – all staff had some pin-up / 50’s elements in their outfits, and I loved it so much, that the idea of pin-up doll for them was an obvious consequence.

 

Used materials:
– single jersey and cotton lace for outfit
–  acrylic paints ONLY  faceup

Leave a Reply

